Embla Eir Oddsdóttir

Director, Icelandic Arctic Cooperation Network

Embla Eir Oddsdóttir participates to the following sessions :


Governance in the Arctic (pt 3)

After 25 years of the Arctic Council, this panel will be a reflection on where things stand in terms of Arctic governance issues (new Arctic policies both national and EU, the Arctic fisheries agreement, practical implementation of Arctic Council agreements made since 2011, gender equality issues, etc.). Different from the previous sessions, which will focus more on national and Permanent Participant strategies, this session will focus more on regional governance and the EU’s role in light of the EU’s updated Arctic policy.


  • Marie-Anne Coninsx

    Former EU Ambassador at Large for the Arctic, European Union


  • Michael Mann

    EU Special Envoy for Arctic Matters

  • Åsa Ågren Wikström

    Vice President, Regional Development Board, County of Västerbotten

  • Mads Qvist Frederiksen

    Director, Arctic Economic Council

  • Embla Eir Oddsdóttir

    Director, Icelandic Arctic Cooperation Network

  • Francesco Bertoldi

    Head of Nordic and Arctic Unit, Scottish Government

  • Dalee Sambo Dorough

    Chair of the Inuit Circumpolar Council